The Odyssey Peer Mentoring Program offers mentor training for students to become proficient in mentorship and personal development coaching. In order for mentors to be assigned a mentee, mentors need to take basic training, Mentoring 101: General Overview and one elective training session.

Mentoring 101: General Overview

Students will learn the basics of a successful mentoring experience.

Learning Objectives

  • Understand roles and responsibilities of Peer Mentors​
  • Learn Strategies to work effectively with mentees​
  • To present an overview of the University Support Services and Resources​
  • To teach peer mentors how and when to refer mentees for additional or specialized help​
Click Here to RSVP for Mentor Training

 

Available Mentor Training Sessions

  • Monday, August 5, 2019 from 10 am – 11 am in Burruss Building 109
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2019 from 2 pm – 3pm in Burruss Building 109
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 from 10 am – 11 am in Bagwell Education Building 131
  • Friday, August 9, 2019 from 10 am – 11 am in Bagwell Education Building 131
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 from 1 pm – 2 pm in University College 127
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2019 from 11 am – 12 pm in Bagwell Education Building 131
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019 from 3 pm – 4 pm in Burruss Building 109
  • Friday, August 16, 2019 from 11 am – 12 pm in Wilson Student Center 216
  • Monday, August 19, 2019 from 5 pm – 5 pm in Bagwell Education Building 119
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019 from 6 pm – 7 pm in Bagwell Education Building 119
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019 from 12 pm – 1 pm in Wilson Student Center 215
  • Friday, August 30 , 2019 from 10 am - 11 am in Bagwell Education Building 130

 

©